San Francisco thinks Las Vegas Is More GAY!!

My friend from San Francisco just email me a link to an article in San Francisco Gate newspaper talking  about how Las Vegas has surpassed San Francisco as a gay and lesbian destination.   My eye brows raised at reading that statement.   It was a nice article though.  Here’s an excerpt:

Las Vegas, in fact, now outranks San Francisco as a destination for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender vacationers. It ranks second to New York and ahead of San Francisco in the latest Gay & Lesbian Tourism Study, conducted each year by Community Marketing Inc., a San Francisco research firm.

If you’d like to see the full article, click here.

Glad to know we’re more accepting than I thought.

2 Responses to “San Francisco thinks Las Vegas Is More GAY!!”

  1. tasithoughts Says:

    Las Vegas is where I officially came out and has always been one of the gayest cities I have known. I am not surprised at all by this story.

  2. Felipe Crook Says:

    I guess I just think San Francisco as ULTRA gay. Our Community is getting stronger and stronger. Thanks for visiting.


Leave a Reply

