Gay Ghetto In Las Vegas?

Every time I meet a new client who wants to work with a gay real estate agent in Las Vegas, the first question they ask me is “Where are the gay areas here?

Gay Street Las Vegas

I think about it for a moment, and I have to say there aren’t any clear cut “gay real estate areas” here in Las Vegas. It made me wonder why? Is it because being gay has become so much more accepted that we don’t need to ghetto ourselves? Could it be that we are so much more comfortable that we feel we can live anywhere? Or is Las Vegas such a conservative little town that a gay area was never really acceptable to the straight people here? It could be a little of all three, but what I end up telling my clients is that there are gay people all across the Las Vegas Valley. I have literally helped gay clients buy properties from the west side to the east side, north to the south. It really depends on what you’re looking for. If being around other gay people is very important, there is an area near Maryland Parkway and Franklin Ave that has a few gay home owners(that I’m friends with, but there are a lot of gays I’ve never met). Map of S Maryland Pkwy & Franklin Ave Las Vegas, NV 89101, US This area has been under going aGay Las Vegas gentrification process 5 years in the making, and you’re starting to notice a difference. This is not where you’re going to find your Banana Republic and Prada. It’s not in a master planned community, but the appeal to many people is the character of the homes in this area. They are not little boxes that look just like your neighbors. Also, there are homes with a lot more land in this area than other parts of town. Most of the homes were built in the 50-60’s era so they are ripe for a remodel and you know how we gays love to remodel. 🙂

I have friends and clients who purchased in or near Summerlin. Visit Summelin’s Website and click on Tour and they’ll show you a map of how big it it. I personally Summerlinlive near this area in an older home that my partner and I have been renovating for the last two years. I love this area. It’s close to freeway access, great shops (Boca Park and Pavillion Center), and it’s pretty. If being in a very pretty community where associations maintain landscaping and “govern” the area, Summerlin is a wonderful location. Homes here are more expensive than in other areas, but you’re paying for the look and feel of the area. There’s no gentrification needed here. Summerlin is about 15 years old at the oldest, and brand new homes are still being built as I write this post. It’s fairly accessible depending on where in Summerlin you are, but if you work on the strip it’s a good 20 minutes to work. Since they have expanded and finished construction on I-95, the traffic on this highway has loosened up dramatically. THANK GOD!

You can also find a lot of my gay friends in an area called Silverado Ranch. Map of Stone Canyon Silverado South:702-492-6251 10193 Tree Creek Ct Las Vegas, NV 89183, US It’s not as big as Summerlin, but it’s a very popular area with every kind of store and restaurant you could need. This area was built in the 90’s and there are all kinds ofLas Vegas Athletic Club Silverado Ranch properties here too! Some gated neighborhoods, some not gated, entry level to high end. It’s at the base of the hill of Anthem and Seven Hills area. It’s accessible from the 215 beltway and Eastern. There is a huge Las Vegas Fitness Club right at that intersection so you can’t miss it. There are lots of shops over there like NORSTROM RACK, and my favorite cake place called Nothing Bundt Cake. There’s also a Target Greatland, Lowes, and your typical restaurants.

Like I said before, there are gay people living all over town.  What I am good at, is listening to your needs and showing you the optionsNevada Real Estate Agent Gay!  Each person is different, and finding the perfect match for your needs while negotiating great terms is my specialty.  If you’d like a FREE RELOCATION GUIDE, or a customized property search, give me a call directly at 702-683-2169 or you can email me at felipe@felipecrook.com.

Happy Gay House Hunting!

Felipe Crook

Http://www.VegasHousesForYou.com

Leave a Reply

