How to Stage your Home to sell!

I have seen probably close to a thousand homes in the last 4 years, which doesn’t make me an expert, but it definitely has enlightened me how people live. Here is my disclaimer: YOU CAN LIVE ANYWAY YOU WANT TO LIVE. I AM NOT JUDGING YOU OR YOUR LIFESTYLE. Having said that, I’m here to do a job and dirty dishes in the sink with lime green walls are not going to help you.

Dirty DishesLime Green Wall

When you sell a house, you have to live a little differently in order to get traffic and get the highest offer possible. Have you ever watched Designed to Sell on HGTV? What a wonderful show for anyone who is trying to sell their house. Most of these owners spend no more than $1,000 in order to “spruce” up their house. What if $1,000 translated into $5,000? $10,000? Wouldn’t you want to do that? Sometimes, It’s hard to convince a seller who is moving out of the property to invest more into it, but let me tell you, IT’SLisa Laporter WORTH IT! One of the Designers Lisa Laporter has some great tips on staging in an article she wrote on the HGTV website. Take a look and compare it to what’s in your house.

absolutely gorgeous home that was painted ALL WHITE, and then saw another home right after it that was painted with warm inviting tones, my clients like the second one better. Color is not bad, if it’s done tastefully. One thing I’ve learned as I continue in real estate: Don’t be afraid of Color. It’s amazing to me when I was showing an And I know most of the gay boys will get this, but for those who don’t, get “CHACH”. I don’t even know how to spell that, but chach are little decorative items that accent features.

Decorative Bottle’s, certain candle holders,Decorative bottles this one is a favorite of mine.Pottery Barn’s Candle holder You’re getting the idea right? What are YOUR tips for better staging?

Felipe

2 Responses to “How to Stage your Home to sell!”

  1. How to Sell a House in a Down Las Vegas Real Estate Market « Gay Real Estate in Las Vegas Weblog Says:

    […] spent in the right places can translate into THOUSANDS!! It’s worth the effort folks!  Check out my post about staging.   I’m sure you’ve heard about Curb Appeal too right?  This is a VERY important factor. […]

  2. Jack Ingles Says:

    Yeah, home staging is amazing. You can make a bigger profit that way, and you only have to rent the furniture for the house showing.


Leave a Reply

